Random Start: Poison the Well – “Pieces of You In Me”

This song came up while on my drive home last night, so naturally it was stuck in my head this morning.

stevenlikesnothing

So here’s a fun story surrounding this song. While living in Miami, I had a few mutual friends with Jeff Moreira. I didn’t really know him, but we had been in the same room a few times. Well, one night out at a bar, one of these mutual friends expressed that I might want to steer clear of Jeff because of, what turned out to be, a misunderstanding. I’m not going to get into what it was because it’s dumb and not worth noting, but tempers were a little flared. Not one to alter my life for other people, I ignored my friend’s advice. I grabbed another friend and asked him to stand behind me to keep me from hitting the ground in case Jeff turned around when I confronted him and just knocked me out. I tapped Jeff on the shoulder, re-introduced myself, and explained my side of the…

View original post 95 more words

Leave a Reply

