I Woke Up Like This: Employed to Serve: “I Spend My Days (Wishing Them Away)”

I keep seeing Employed to Serve mentioned in the circles of bands/people I follow (which is how they ended up in my head this morning), yet wholly ignored by the underground metal/hardcore music sites I visit. I know a lot of younger heavy European acts don’t make it stateside, especially mathcore bands, but I think ETS with Rolo Tomassi, which seems to be common in the UK, would be a phenomenal bill. I don’t know who could be responsible for making this happen, but Holy Roar and Deathwish seem like a good place to start.

Leave a Reply

