I Didn’t Quite Wake Up Like This: Eighteen Visions – “Oath”

I think it’s about time for Eighteen Visions to drop another single from the new album because this one keeps getting stuck in my head.

stevenlikesnothing

I was a huge 18V fan back in the day. I remember scouring Napster for any and all material after I heard “The Psychotic Thought”.  I got super excited when I stumbled upon Until the Ink Runs Out during my first ever visit to a Newbury Comics. I did some research and it turns out that it happened to be the week it came out, so now I feel pretty lucky. I loved Best of… too, and I probably saw them 4 or 5 times pre-Vanity.  That onewas a bit of a chore to get through, but it had a couple of tracks I liked. I think I listened to Obsession once, and after I heard “Tonightless” I completely gave up on them. All of this reunion talk recently and teasing of a new album had me really skeptical. Then a group of straight edge guys drop a…

View original post 100 more words

Leave a Reply

