Random Start: 311 – “Homebrew”

A friend of mine used to play 311′s Music a lot and I was pretty indifferent. Then, kind of out of nowhere, I just started haaaaaating them. So much so that when a couple of friends and I spent quite a bit of cash on tickets and driving to a 311 show at an amphitheater in Richmond to see Deftones for the first time, we left about a quarter of the way into 311′s set. I’m sure Self Titled was out for a bit, but one day I heard “Homebrew” on the radio. It’s a song I’d heard before, but this particular time the chorus sank it’s claws into me and the next time 311 came to town I was enjoying the hell out of myself.

Leave a Reply

