I Woke Up Like This: Memoriam – “Reduced to Zero”

I’ve been a fan of Bolt Thrower since my friend showed them to me when I was 13. It feels weird to say I’ve been excited about Memoriam since their inception considering the reasons surrounding why the group formed, but here we are. I have tried to keep expectations realistic, however, they came out of the gate with a teaser that raised my anticipation. The demos were great, but I still was skeptical about a full length. For the Fallen has been out less than a week, so I try to keep perspective and not overstate something that’s very fresh, but it’s really good and I can’t imagine a scenario that would keep this out of my top records of 2017. It’s been on repeat for the better part of the half week it’s been out, so of course songs from it are going to get stuck in my head.

Leave a Reply

