Random Start: Red Roses for a Blue Lady – “Unseen or Unscene”

I met this girl in Asheville and she reminded me about RRFABL and I was kind of excited to revisit them. I was not too hyped, though, as I felt it didn’t hold up, for me anyway. Kind of sounds like a mixture of Snapcase and Poison the Well, perhaps pre-Moreira PTW. I also found it pretty funny that Red Roses… used a sample from Can’t Hardly Wait during one of their songs. It might be more embarrassing that I didn’t need to Google the quote to know it was from that flick.

red-roses-for-a-blue-lady-return-to-melancholy

Leave a Reply

