Top 5 Tuesday: An Explanation

high-fidelity

At the risk of sounding obvious and banal, I love to talk about music. It can be a very tedious endeavor for anyone who accidentally gets caught up in the unending drivel of my musical minutiae. Kind of like when I approached the new German kid in kindergarten just to say “hi” and then became inescapably plunged into an overexcited conversation I didn’t understand nor could contribute to. Or it can be a very brief interaction accompanied by numerous unintentional eye rolls and ends with “Goddamn, Steven’s an asshole.” Regardless, I thought this would be a fun way for me to explore a few things by borrowing from High Fidelity or, to a much lesser extent, Metalsucks.net. Every Tuesday, I’ll do my best to compile a top 5 list of whatever I feel like talking about, most likely music.

Leave a Reply

